Here’s One For You Norteño Fans:

With the members of Equazion Norteña. Photo courtesy of Lucia Flores

With the members of Equazion Norteña. Photo courtesy of Lucia Flores

Hello readers! I am back after a short hiatus with another musical update: Local band Equazion Norteña has just released their first complete album. “Preparando El Terreno” was digitally-released today and is now available to listen and download.

Photo courtesy of Equazion Norteña

Photo courtesy of Equazion Norteña

I had the opportunity to catch one of their performances at Mariscos King Fish in Baldwin Park, CA.  And I must say, I did enjoy it very much. I will be putting together a short video of that event, so as soon as it’s done, I will update this post. (My laptop died so I haven’t been able to do audio/video editing as often as I would like).

On a related note, I have recently been reconnecting with my roots, as my father, who hails from Jalisco, Mexico, is in a band and I’ve had the opportunity to rediscover regional Mexican music.

Earlier this year, I decided to check out the acts at the Pico Rivera Sports Arena, which was also very enjoyable. The last time I was at the Sports Arena was for a rock en español festival in 2007 called Arka Fest, which gave me a chance to check out some pretty cool bands like Luna Roja, Enjambre, Delux, Monte Negro, and Tercer Elemento. That was pretty awesome, so seeing acts from an entirely different musical genre was another cool experience to add to my “Events in Life.”

Well, I hope you enjoyed reading this update and I hope to update more frequently as I adjust to a new job I just got. The hours are a bit longer so I just have to figure out a schedule lol. Hope you all have a wonderful day and enjoy life! 🙂

Leave a Reply

