My First-Ever Wrestling Match :)

I have been a fan of pro-wrestling since I can remember. Growing up in the late 80/90s, weekends were the days when I would watch Lucha Libre with my dad. I was in awe at the luchadores with colorful masks, performing magnificent aerials moves in a bid to beat their opponents. I wished one day I could be in that crowd, cheering my heroes on and booing the bad guys. Years passed and nothing…I never got to see a live show, that is until now πŸ™‚

On January 31, 2015, the City of Baldwin Park Department of Recreation and Community Services presented the EWF (Empire Wrestling Federation) Wrestling Extravaganza. Held at the Esther Snyder Community Center in Baldwin Park, the show attracted fans of all ages to witness the six scheduled matches of the night. And let me tell you something…IT WAS AWESOME! πŸ™‚ The video below is a bit of footage I filmed from that night.

I have never in my life been so excited to see a wrestling event!Β  The crowd was really into it, too, and I was so happy to see so many families in attendance. Seeing the fathers in the crowd with their kids reminded me of my dad. He wasn’t able to make the event due to work, so when the EWF comes back to town, I will definitely bring him πŸ™‚

I would like to thank the Empire Wrestling Federation for all of the hard work they do. You guys do a great job in keeping the sport alive and well.Β  Thank you for the exciting night and I look forward to attending more events πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

